Mousepad maphack trojans?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Aris

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
ive been using mouse's maphack for over 4 months now. no problems, no missing items.

but ive heard alot of ppl say that this is just a front program for him to steal account/items from ppl's accounts.

when i heard this i was like "DAMN! this little proggy is so helpfull too"

my question. 1. does this maphack have hidden trojans/pw grabbers?

2. if so. is their ANYONE that can take this proggy and make it clean, or just write a clean proggy like this.

the maphack part of it is just a convienience that i can live without. the party i REALLY wanna keep is the highlighting ability.

right now i have it setup to highlight things gold like flawless gems, rejuv pots, charms are purple instead of blue. stuff like that.

makes picking out the good items in cow games alot easier.

Placebo

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
The maphack is clean if you get it from HIS site.

What people have done is copy his site and used it to distrubute a virus that will log your password down and some people are not smart enuf to know that.

Aris

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
ok cool.. yeah i always get it directly from his site.

but i was hearin from some of my friends, and readin his "fan mail" section and it looked fairly obviouse that he was using trojans or pw loggers in his hack.

well thats a relief. its a great little proggie for those of us who dont wanna be "true" cheaters and just want a little bit of a convienence/advantage when it comes to finding one's way around a dungeon or seeing good item drops.

Aris

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
oh one more quick question.

i was told that virus scanners wont detect the trojans and pw loggers that ppl use like in the copycat maphacks.

is their a virus scanner that can detect these? is their any way to check on a regular basis if ive accedently gotten one of these?