Creating Units for Player12

titoufred

Member!
Joined
Feb 11, 2004
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Website
Visit site
Hello
I want to make a 4v4 multiplayer map with triggers so that sometimes there are neutral units (i.e for player 12 or 9 i don't know) that appear.
I tried to program that trigger but units just don't create for a player that has no start location.
I cannot use player8 as neutral because it's meant to be a 4v4 multiplayer game.
Anyone see a way to perform that ?
 

Bolt Head

Member!
Joined
May 20, 2003
Messages
1,194
Reaction score
0
Website
www.shadowfortress.net
I think you need to watch who owns triggers that create units.

If a player is not there and a unit is created for him it will be neutral. You only get player 12 units when a player leaves the game.
 

Heimdal

Member!
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
342
Reaction score
0
You cannot use create unit triggers for players above 8. You can create them for another player and then give them to player 12 (or any player 9-12), but they will retain their original color.
 

Romanian

Member!
Joined
Dec 14, 2003
Messages
107
Reaction score
0
Location
Aus
Website
www.romanian.vze.com
Yeap hemidal is right, i tried countless times to create units for player 12 and never succeded. But theres 1 thing in hemidal's post that bothers me, for some weird reason, i can't make the "Give Units to Player" trigger work on player 12. I have no idea why, but when i try to change that into text and make it for player 12 it doesn't show up. But hey, u can dl all p12 triggers so... (I just never do)
 

Heimdal

Member!
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
342
Reaction score
0
It might be a problem with whatever program you were using for triggers (I assume GUEdit). But I know for a fact that the give trigger does work.
 

NightReaper

Member!
Joined
Dec 18, 2002
Messages
128
Reaction score
0
Location
Timmins, Ontario
An easy way to make them go to player 12 is to use the P12 trigger. I don't know if you mentioned it but i just scim the post to see what people have said before i post so if you siad it already, sorry.
 

Heimdal

Member!
Joined
Jul 4, 2003
Messages
342
Reaction score
0
Keep in mind that you can also pre-place units for player 12 (and all players 1-256), you just can't create them with triggers.
 
Top