T player needs advice

PuNk'D

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
Hey Ive been playing StarCraft on and off for many years. Lately I have been playing on battle.net and Ive watched replays so I know the T BO for all the raves in general.

My friend got his network hooked up and we wanted to lan. Hes been playing SC for a few years now but never online so he really dosent know the "pro" way of playing which is what I am used to. He mostly plays custom single player maps and we trade Melee/UMS maps. Anyway we decided to do a 1v1 and he ended up picking Protoss (which is my hardest matchup I should say) and I Terran as usual. We played a map weve never played before (Volcanis or something.... small ash 2 player map) and he pretty much ended up going dual gateways with a zealot rush. I fended off the first 2 but honestly with no way to wall and I was teching to vultures I was screwed. What can I do to stop zealot rush?

One of the tihngs I hate is when the other guy fools around my base with a worker. I usually do it to people but I really cant control the situation when its going against me. Any tips for that? But mostly I wanna know how to stop a zealot rush. Should I play defensively and make a few bunkers or go offensively and go M&M or Bats from dual+ Barracks?

Aki

Reaction score
Build one or two bunkers next to your base. And put some marines inside. Don't build your building far away from your base so the zealot will need to attack near your bunker. When the zealots attack your bunker, fix your bunker with scv. It will stop the rush. Try to build one refinery in beginning, so u can build firebat and medic and rush back. Or you can build factory and start making vulture. i win so many games using vulture, my favorite unit, if u can control them well.

Lord of Nukes

BattleForums Member
Reaction score
Website
www.scindex.com
An SCV and a Marine should be able to handle a scouting worker well enough.