Apm

Raccoon

Post Djinn
Reaction score
APM
Actions Per Minute

A program on that site allows you to extract information from replays. Build orders, minerals and gas, hotkeys, and actions. Nowadays, alot of people base skill on how high someone's APM is. ProGamers are capable of reaching 400 - 500 APM avg.

Renzokuken

Saved
Reaction score
I'm at that site. What program do i download? That yoda-looking one? Hey. I'm a newb, whaddya gonna do :cool:

Magikarp

BattleForums Senior Member
Reaction score
Rygon's APM:

Is that legal? :( .

Magikarp

Reaction score
For example, an SCV bringing 8 minerals to a CC is not recorded, but a player clicking on a unit is recorded.
WooT, I got a 800 APM!

Ha ha.

TrongaMonga

Grumpy Old Grandpa
Reaction score
Ryan, is that used during the games, or can it be used in a replay?

DigitalElite

Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
fishdynastyproducts.deviantART.com
replays, there is a component on that site that you can turn on during a game so you constantly know your apm, it is apmlive i think, and you can set a minimum apm so it you go below it an annoying beep sounds and wont go away unless you pick up your apm.

Raccoon

Post Djinn
Reaction score
Actually, Protoss is the lowest APM demand race. This means that Protoss progamers do not have to have as high an APM as Zerg and Terran progamers.

TrongaMonga

Grumpy Old Grandpa
Reaction score
With Protoss, I had 66 in the game we made yesterday.

Btw, my brother is a money mapper and he has around 100 apms... Could it be that money maps require more actions? Possibly.

Sakuhta

Reaction score
Originally posted by Ryan
APM
Actions Per Minute

A program on that site allows you to extract information from replays. Build orders, minerals and gas, hotkeys, and actions. Nowadays, alot of people base skill on how high someone's APM is. ProGamers are capable of reaching 400 - 500 APM avg.