Hello everyone

jabble

Reaction score
hello everyone, i am julia. i have been playing diablo for over 14 yrs. i never knew there was a forum till tonight. i hope to talk to some of you and discuss the game. if you want to chat on yahoo my messenger is firebug_071@yahoo.com. have a great week.

MacMan

BattleForums Senior Member
Reaction score

jabble

Reaction score
i was playing diablo 1 when my oldest was 7 months old.....lol... im showing my age......original diablo was released in 1996.

WikiAnswers - When was Diablo released

there was an expansion that wasn't made by blizzard called diablo hellfire released in 1997. and i believe diablo 2 came out in 2000, with the lord of destruction expansion released 2 years later. though i could be wrong on that last one.

i am searching for my proof that it was out in 94 but we didnt have internet back then....not like we do now. but as soon as i can direct you to a site, i will show u....have a great night.

apparently diablo was owned by someone else before blizzard...and blizzard bought the program and redid it and released it in 1996. this is the article i found. and the link to it.

By the time the much improved Warcraft 2 arrived, Command and Conquer was riding high as the most popular RTS. Warcraft 2 managed to temporarily reclaim the crown for Blizzard, but it wasn’t long before Command and Conquer: Red Alert struck back. To this day rabid RTS fans debate over which was the superior title. Luckily the market proved large enough for at least two contenders and both games enjoyed fantastic sales.