Unable to play custom games on bnet

HitokiriX

Reaction score
I'm been looking on the web for a solution to this problem for about a month now, and no one seems to be in the same situation as I am.

So I just got a new computer, and installed a copy of FT that I've been using for about 3 years now on it. I was able to get onto battlenet without a problem, get into chatrooms, and play arranged and standard games. However, if I try to play a custom game, the list of custom games is always completely blank. Also, after about 20 seconds I get kicked off battlenet with the message "your connection to battle.net has been lost". Then when I try to get back onto battlenet, it says that "the cd key you have provided is currently in use by MYNAME(0) (Reign of Chaos)". the MYNAME is the name that I put when I installed FT. I get this message for about 1 minute or 2, and then I am able to get onto battlenet again, but I still can't play custom games.

Can anyone help me with this problem? Any input would be appreciated!

MGCImtR

eSports Player
Reaction score
Sometimes after a crash or disc you get this message. Press f5 many times in your desktop or eventually restart the PC as after such things it's like as if you're still in bnet or in war3.

The only reason for that is bad connection. Have you tried playing bnet ? You can check your ping or let others check it using a Banlist in Dota. There may be other ways to check it except for bots but I don't remember the command.

HitokiriX

Reaction score
well this problem happens everytime I enter bnet, and i restart my computer everyday. I'll check the ping on bnet, but i don't think that's the problem cuz I have absolutely no lag when I play original wc3 games on bnet. Bnet just seems to crash everytime I click on custom games.

ChrisH36

Guy with Most Posts on Quiet Board.
Reaction score
Your problem seems strange. Is your internet running through a router?

HitokiriX

Reaction score