UD Question - Units

jd-inflames

Melodic Murderer
Reaction score
Website
www.cursedprophets.com
Ok...my question is what is the best unit to wear down pretty much any race. I'm still rather new to WC3 (old d2 player =/) and I'm trying to get some strats working for me and I really enjoy UD very much. I also use NE. Any advice will be nice.

I've read the stickies...I wub j00 Aragorn :)

I won't be playing online for another week or two, but I'll be sure to post a big thread telling when I get online :)

HavocHero

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
the best unit in my appinoin is the crypt fiend well i g2g school is out later

Aragorn7

Member!
Reaction score
Crypt Fiends work good for beginners, but make sure you use my Crypt Fiend build or it will be useless.

Ghouls are better for the more advanced player.

jd-inflames

Melodic Murderer
Reaction score
Website
www.cursedprophets.com
Yeah, I looked into those. I'm having a problem though...Like I said in main discussion, my cds are busted so I'm stranded in single player, ROC, unpatched =/ But I'm having a hard time getting some practice in because I have NEVER been fast enough so I always get my ass kicked by the freaking computer :( Any tips on getting faster? Or not getting my ass handed to me in the first 10 minutes?

Aragorn7

Member!
Reaction score
Originally posted by jd-inflames
Yeah, I looked into those. I'm having a problem though...Like I said in main discussion, my cds are busted so I'm stranded in single player, ROC, unpatched =/ But I'm having a hard time getting some practice in because I have NEVER been fast enough so I always get my ass kicked by the freaking computer :( Any tips on getting faster? Or not getting my ass handed to me in the first 10 minutes?
Tips on getting faster...hmm...you have to learn how to micro too btw. Being faster might includes the following:

-Memorizing the Building hotkeys
-Memorizing the build order you are using