U~##--New To W3 but used to play Sc, need advice on what to build first etc...--##

ShKooZbI

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
##--New To W3 but used to play Sc, need advice on what to build first etc...--##

I started playing about 3 days ago, (non-exp), so, what should i build first of all e.g crypts (how many) blahblahblah... i read the stikys... all they tell me is what the heroes and stuff do... i need to know what to build (in order) and how many to build...

thks ppl, Battle Forums RULE!

Aragorn7

Member!
Reaction score
Warcraft 3 The Frozen Throne Build order:

Send all acolytes to gold
Send all ghouls to wood
Build 2 Acolytes (with rally point on gold)
Crypt (put rally point on wood)
Ziggurat
Altar
Ziggy
4 ghouls
(when altar finishes build hero)
Tomb of Relics
2 Ghouls
Graveyard
Ziggy

When hero is done use all ghouls (should be 5) to creep with hero. And as soon as you start creeping you should upgrade to Halls of Dead. Oh and constantly build ghouls until you can build until you can build crypt fiends. After you creep 2 oranges and a green, get back to base so you can heal. You should only lose 1 ghoul or so if you do it right. When you get your second hero take all the ghouls from wood except for 3 to creep some more.

After Upgrade to Halls of Dead:
2nd hero
Slaughterhouse
Expand (quickly....)
Temple of the Damned

After expand, and you get a few units upgrade to Black Citadel. After that you have to decide what to get. You have to figure out what is good to get and what is not. This strat will set you up pretty good for a standard game. However this doesn't apply to all situations. Also creep like a madman (unless it is a team game).

Biske

BattleForums Senior Member
Reaction score
That's the jist of it. If you wanna get ur hero out faster, don't que up the acolytes yet, and put that gold to Crypt, Alter, Zig, then que the Acolytes. Most builds start there.

Emperor Pan I

Respected Member
Reaction score
ROC Tech strat.