Gosu micro

MGCImtR

eSports Player
Reaction score
YouTube - amazing micro

Awesome! I said it once, it gives realism if units die faster but after playing war3 for mb 5 years, BW is just uncontrolable. I made some BW games and I just can't micro the way war3 is microed, units just die and die. And it's so primitve in BW workers don't auto look for resources, you may have idle workers and you won't even notice. Controls are shit, you can't hotkey more than 1 structure, etc. Yet this guy found some nice ways to do it.

Wing Zero

lol just as planned
Reaction score
starcraft is all on the player. each keystroke those koreans do are years of hard work and dedication

its really a wonder(to me at least) how they make things work over there

MGCImtR

eSports Player
Reaction score
You know, I started playing broodwar melee recently coz in war3 most of my opponents suck and in broodwar I'm like .. n/c. I barely select a unit, and it already explodes. WTF is this game, since it is soo old such thing as 'micro' didn't exist or was never meant to.

An ally places a mine in your base when they drop units with a shuttle and the mine kills both my workers and the single templar that comes.. wtf. This game is like - touch and all explodes... Nah I watched SC2 units don't die so fast. The fact that this guy on the clip can micro... BW is for more than 10 years so if someone played it eversince no wonder..

I'm playing this BW just to remember what SC was like, ther's no way I'll practice for SC2 on that primitive game where all dies so fast and units have so bad AI.

MGCImtR

eSports Player
Reaction score