Where did you hear about the game?

TrongaMonga

Grumpy Old Grandpa
Reaction score
I was like 13 when I heard some friends of mine talking about the game. So, I went to a friend's house to see how it was, but the guy sucked at explaining, and he showed me how the Dark Archon owned, by using cheats and mass Minding Controling the other guy...

After that, I asked him to burn the CD, and I started playing BW (I didn't play original first), and some time later I owned him :D

Static

Premium Member
Reaction score
after awhile SC just kind of became the computer game to know. Some of my friends had it lying around and when I went game huntin the box set was 20 so i went for it.

x42bn6

Retired Staff
Reaction score
Recently, some guys installed this program on our crappy school computers to reset the Administrator password and installed SC on it.

Fun LAN fights. :)

Wing Zero

lol just as planned
Reaction score
I think its a phase in life where u see a RST/war game and you want it idk any way like i was 13

DigitalElite

Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
fishdynastyproducts.deviantART.com
In 1998, when I was a wee little lad at the age of 10, my friend got it from his dad, for his mac. We played, but what hooked me was the online play. So, at compserve, I bought original for $20. Later around 2000, I bought the expansion, and still play it to this day.

Lwek

Member!
Reaction score
Website
www.Battleforums.com
Summer of 2001, I was around 11 or 12. I went over to my brother's friends house and I saw him playing a cool game. He told me he was online and he was playing a game within a game called Turret Defense.
My brother and I borrowed his original CD and I played with Zerg and had no clue what I was doing, but my brother told me some cheats like invincible mode and sweet minerals so I decided to experiement around with races.
After a week, I bought the battlechest for I think it was $30usd and look at me now.:rollie