What is it that drew you to StarCraft?

Vadriel

Bite my shiny metal ass!
Reaction score
For me, it was the coolness of the units/spells. I thought the concept of commanding legions of aliens was just kickass. What caught and held your attention?

Darkmatter

Battle God
Reaction score
Website
www.battleforums.com
Siege Tanks. I was a big fan of transformers then, so when Siege Tanks did their thing and bombarded my friends base back when we were total newbies, I just said ''Dude, screw this. I need to buy StarCraft.'' But before that, a friend of mine who used to post here showed me a Carrier. I never seen anything like it and it was just totally astounding to me then. The games interface as well as units drew me to actually getting it (Or stealing it from my friend, whichever way you look at it.) and playing it like a fiend.

TrongaMonga

Grumpy Old Grandpa
Reaction score
I started playing in 98, I believe. So I can't really remember. All I know is that me and my friends noticed it, and off we went.

Zmoney

BattleForums Senior Member
Reaction score
Way back in 2000 I think SC was a completley random purchase that turned out to be my favorite game ever made.

I think the game of the year sticker lured me.

-Azrael666-

Reaction score
A friend of mine needed money for marijuana, and he was like "I'll sell you Starcraft and BroodWar for twenty bucks! They are cool games, I think you'd like them!" I had way too much money for my own good at the time, so I bought them the next day without even finding out what there were about. I ended up pleased.

..and now you know the rest of the story.

ArtOfProtoss

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site