U~Do we need banshees in our armies

IHATEMRJONS

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
Do we need banshees in our armies

Now lets get this straight, i have never used a banshee before and possbily never will, but lately i was looking at that book thing of wc3 that u get with the game(just had soem time to relax) and i look at its spells and they arent to bad, with taht spell that can take away ur enemies unit(dont know wat it is called) but it is awsome, taking ur enemies units for ur own.

So i am just wondering if u ever use banshees in battle, every once and a while, or praticully never herd of them.Tell me wat u think and say if i should bring a few banshees into my next battle with undead.

Emperor Pan I

Respected Member
Reaction score
Wat a stupid question. Banshee owns almost any unit.
Here is how you should use, the mighty underestimated banshee.

Think about it like this,
If your opponent goes mass caster, always research banshees, and use antimagic shield on ur heros and strong units. If it's shamans and trolls use antimagic shield on any grunts and taurens incase of bloodlust.

If they go ghouls, footman or archers don't bother with banshees just build ghouls to kill them.

For air units build cryptfiends and possess the air units that were brought down to the ground. I once attacked a guy with 6 of his own gryphons.

For units like mass taurens, or knights abombs bears or any strong unit that cost losts of money make banshees possess them.

Banshee are never used, and once u use them you can be sure your opponent will never forget them.

RageWinterchill

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
Banshees are far from useless. Curse can be used to give any unit a Cursed unit attacks almost level 3 Evasion (using it on an army is like giving your whole army level 3 Evasion), AMS is almost a requirement against mass casters, and Possession gives you new toys to work with.