T~ advantage of blocking enterances and how [lost temple]

PUMPKINHEAD

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
advantage of blocking enterances and how [lost temple]

of course most of you knew this before but some didn't, im sure=D
first of all if you block the enterance, its hard for the opponent to find out what you are doing as long as the scout reaches your base after the "blocking" he won't be able to go through and find out what tech you are on.

also blocking enterances will help you alot with defencing. if you are playing against toss and not blocking the enterance, and he rushes you extreme early with zealot, if hes a total newbie and doesn't do any micros of course you will block off. but with good micros, zealot rush will damage your workers. but if you block the entrance you will at least have time for zealot to breaking supply+repairing with scv and can make mech units meanwhile.

then you will ask "do i always have to block the enterance?"
i think against protoss, its better to do, but against zerg or terran, it depends on what strategy you are using.

screenshots of "how" to block the enterance properly [losttemple]:cool:

-=12=-

-=2=-

-=6=-

-=8=-

i have improved version of blocking but i can't post because of the img limit =[ i just want to help you guys so, if you don't get something please ask me

Madball

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
um nice there sir, except that no one blocks like that on image 4. A depot and a rax is enough.

And yes, against toss always block your choke. Against zerg, you dont have to since you will put out units much faster than he will in the beginning. Make 2 barracks gainst zerg instead. In 2v2 games, unless both enemies are zerg, always block your entrance.

PUMPKINHEAD

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
here comes improved versions

-=12=-

easier to repair depots and scv won't get trapped at the right corner

-=6=-

easier to repair depots

-=8=-