Starcraft map hack v1.10 source code

Discussion in 'StarCraft Maps, Patches & Mods' started by old_school_31, Sep 17, 2003.

  1. old_school_31

    old_school_31 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    hi can someone give me the starcraft map hack source code?

    or can give me a link to starcraft hacks for mac?
     
  2. borednerd

    borednerd Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2003
    Messages:
    794
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Roscow Mussia
    Lol! Your screwed with a mac. Most, or should i say, all hacks are in windows. Good luck on finding hacks.
     
  3. ArchnTagHardCPU

    ArchnTagHardCPU Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    590
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Map hack source code for windows will do you no good for a mac.. Why the hell would you buy a mac?
     
  4. DeadLocked

    DeadLocked BattleForums Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Messages:
    788
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Why the hell would anyone buy anything? Personal preferance of course. He owns a mac so he had to deal with not getting hacks. :) I remeber some 1.07 hacks for mac, I could look around for them, maybe get the creators names, but that's about it.
     
  5. ArchnTagHardCPU

    ArchnTagHardCPU Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    590
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
  6. old_school_31

    old_school_31 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    my dad bought it
     
  7. Cangiz

    Cangiz BattleForums Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Messages:
    537
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    In The Shadows with a sniper r
    How old r u?
     
  8. old_school_31

    old_school_31 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    15
     
  9. KillerMe

    KillerMe BattleForums Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,200
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Phoenix, AZ
    I personally hate macs, but I'm not going to flame him.

    He has a mac so deal with it.

    Sorry,but I don't know where any Mac Hacks are for Starcraft. There might be some sort of program out there that lets you run Windows programs on a Mac, but I don't know.

    My friend runs Linux, but he has something that lets him run all windows programs, so I assume there is the equilivent of this for a mac.
     
  10. old_school_31

    old_school_31 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    sux to be me
     
  11. Wing Zero

    Wing Zero lol just as planned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    12,203
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Philly
    yeo no hacky for macy
     
  12. Forged

    Forged Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    36
    From:
    Texas
    just out of curiousty what language, or how would one write a hack to make it work for a mac?
     
  13. OverFlow636

    OverFlow636 Member!

    Joined:
    May 28, 2003
    Messages:
    60
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    houston texas
    do resurch on mac's and see if you can even edit the memory of programs running, if you can ill give ya source
     
  14. old_school_31

    old_school_31 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Yes you (I) can edit memory of programs running on a Mac. I know the Windows source code will be quite different than what would be required for Mac OS, but I want the it anyway to get an idea of how the program would interact with StarCraft. I know well enough how to work with Mac OS, but what I need is an example for working with StarCraft! A little deal: if I succeed at porting it to Mac OS, then (if you want) I can make it say "made by (your screen name), ported by (me)" on the splash screen. K Plz?