SimplySerene UI 2.2 by Me (Version Update)!

Discussion in 'World of Warcraft' started by Jason, Sep 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    This UI is an addon compilation designed to give a fully moveable interface, with minimal memory usage, and complete functionality. Currently it has an Ace2 replacement addon for almost everything, and the addons not replaced are low in memory usage. KC_Items for Auctioneer and Lootlink, oRA and BigWigs for CT_Raid, EQCompare for Equip Compare, the list goes on. Basically it's the UI everyone wants, but it loads faster. >.>;

    Upgrading versions:

    1. Delete your "Interface" folder in your "World of Warcraft" folder.

    2. Copy the folder "Interface" from the "SimplySerene UI 2.x" folder to your "World of Warcraft" folder.

    3. Configure addons to your own desire.

    ===============================

    Installation:

    1. Delete your "Interface" folder and "Fonts" folder in your "World of Warcraft" folder.

    2. Copy the folders "Fonts" and "Interface" from the "SimplySerene UI x.x" folder to your "World of Warcraft" folder.

    3. Configure addons to your own desire.

    ================================

    The commands for the addons are as follows:

    [Action Bars]
    Bartender2 - /bar

    [Scrolling Damage]
    ScrollingCombatText - /sct
    SCTDamage - /sctd

    [Chatbox]
    Prat - /prat
    vChat - /vchat
    SimpleCombatLog - /scl

    [Player Buffs]
    Elkano's Buff Bar - /ekb

    [Unit Frames]
    ag_UnitFrames - /aguf

    [Decurse/Dispel/Cure Poison, Disease, etc mod]
    Detox - /detox

    [Casting Bar]
    oCastingBar - /ocb

    [Custom Skin]
    oSkin - /oskin

    [Minimap]
    Squeenix - /squeenix

    [Tooltips]
    Tinytip - /tinytip
    Mobhealth3 - /mh

    [Auction House / Loot]
    KC_Items - /kci
    Atlas - /atlas
    Atlasloot - /atlasloot
    XLoot - /xloot

    [Experience Bar]
    Basic Experience Bar - /beb

    [Raiding]
    oRA - /ora
    BigWigs - /bw
    PerfectRaid - /pr

    [Inspect]
    SuperInspect - /si

    [Quests]
    ExtendedQuestLog - /eql
    Quest-I-On - /qi

    [Top/Bottom Bar (Toolbar like Titan)]
    /fubar

    [Professions]
    Gatherer - /gatherer
    GFW_DisenchantPredictor - /dp

    [Mail]
    GMail - /gmail

    [Combat HUD (Stat Rings)]
    IceHUD - /icehud

    [Inventory / Bank]
    OneBag - /onebag
    OneBank - /onebank

    [Combat]
    TrinketMenu - /tm
    TheoryCraft - /tc
    KLHThreatMeter - /klh
    DamageMeters - /dm
    ======================

    Screenshot of my setup:
    [​IMG]

    For my setup I use:
    1280 x 1024 Resolution


    If you have any questions about the addons/mods just ask in this thread and I'll help you out.

    You can download it here: SimplySerene UI
     
  2. Bapes

    Bapes Forever Rain

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    922
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    A road, with a house on it.
    Wow.. Just wow... I take this over Paradigm. It's amazing T_T
     
  3. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
  4. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    How do I change the raid positions?

    Move everything doesn't do shit and the ct raid doesn't work either.
     
  5. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Perl allows you to have raid frames just as CT_Raid does. The frames you are seeing and unable to move are from perl. To move them type /perl unlock and then drag the header text for each class to wherever you want them. Then type /perl lock to relock them. If you want to use CT's instead just type /perl menu, then click the Raid button, and uncheck "Show Raid Frames".
     
  6. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Alright thanks, also, how would I number my spells + resize them and also change the position of the spell casting bar.

    I'm a total noob to custom UI's.
     
  7. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Number your spells? You mean add key bindings? You do that in the WoW menu. Hit Esc, and then click Key Bindings. Find the button you want and assign a key.

    To resize the buttons type /bongos and when the menu appears you can adjust the scaling.


    To move the casting bar type /ocb unlock and then when you move it type /ocb lock to relock it.
     
  8. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Thanks .
     
  9. Pie

    Pie BattleForums Junior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Messages:
    187
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    California
    i use this UI now.
     
  10. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
  11. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Edit: Never mind, figured it out silly me.

    I also commented and rated the UI.
     
  12. Renzokuken

    Renzokuken Saved

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,812
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Zanarkand
    I hate being retarded at configuring mods... Moveanything doesn't actually move anything. It just says it will and doesn't.

    I hate configuring mods!

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Use Perl.

    /perl unlock
     
  14. Renzokuken

    Renzokuken Saved

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,812
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Zanarkand
    Ok sweet, got it all figured out. Another question, how do i move the casting bar? Perl wouldn't move it and either would MoveAnything (Unless i missed something).

    Oh and btw, you know how your UI scale is 0.64... what does that mean?
     
  15. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Type /ocb unlock for casting bar.

    0.64; Hit Esc, go to Video Options, Where UI Scale is set it to 0.64 (all the way to the left).
     
  16. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Also all the commands for moving/scaling things would be:
    /ArcHUD
    /Bongos
    /Perl Menu

    Just incase you need them, I know I did heh.
     
  17. Renzokuken

    Renzokuken Saved

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,812
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Zanarkand
    "/viewport" lets you do the black spots.
    "/confab undock" lets you move your chat bar. (Use /confab lock to lock it, or /confab unlock to unlock it. If you /confab dock it will go to it's proper original spot - underneath the chat box).
     
  18. Renzokuken

    Renzokuken Saved

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,812
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Zanarkand
    Hey sometimes this white circle thingy flashes on my screen for no reason. What is it and how do i get rid of it?
     
  19. Octopor

    Octopor your whole family is made of meat

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    I think it's when you're resting or something, if so you should be able to get rid of it by right clicking on the EXP bar and looking through the options.
     
  20. Jason

    Jason BattleForums Guru

    Joined:
    May 10, 2003
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes received:
    2
    Trophy points:
    38
    Screenshot? =X
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.