Run Time Error?

Discussion in 'World of Warcraft' started by T3h Sorrow, Aug 9, 2007.

  1. T3h Sorrow

    T3h Sorrow "Best ***s on the forum"

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    869
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    16
    From:
    Frederick
    So I wake up to play WoW and i get this message:

    "Runtime Error"

    "Program C:\Users\Jimi\Desktop\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe"

    R6002
    -floating point support not loaded



    what happen :(


    Note: Posted it here, tech support, and my realms forum, trying to get a rapid response
     
  2. Arkillo

    Arkillo The best of both worlds

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    10,653
    Likes received:
    6
    Trophy points:
    0
    Dunno if that helps. Try re-installing
     
  3. Sogeking

    Sogeking Shithead

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,352
    Likes received:
    3
    Trophy points:
    0
    dam. miss a raid or two?
     
  4. T3h Sorrow

    T3h Sorrow "Best ***s on the forum"

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    869
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    16
    From:
    Frederick
    there was someone on my forum who helped alot more than a GM, go figure eh, i ran a virus scan..... 6 times now? and god dammn is it slow, 5 hours for a scan, less than..... 250,000 files or so.....


    so i did what they said, and still same god damn error......

    someone said even ahve reformatting their computer, it didnt get off it, nor when they uninstalled and reinstalled wow
     
  5. Sogeking

    Sogeking Shithead

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,352
    Likes received:
    3
    Trophy points:
    0
    did u try using the repair utility at all?
     
  6. T3h Sorrow

    T3h Sorrow "Best ***s on the forum"

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    869
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    16
    From:
    Frederick
    [​IMG]

    :-/, sad face


    now it is working (repair)... weird....


    there were several threads about this in tech support, most people reformatted, restarted, and reinstalled, they still had it.... thats like a day wasted, since wow takes like 2 hours to install
     
  7. Sogeking

    Sogeking Shithead

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,352
    Likes received:
    3
    Trophy points:
    0
    lawls. im surprised repair wouldnt work.