Pan

Octopor

your whole family is made of meat
Reaction score
what race do you mainly play in SC2?

Octopor

Reaction score
k sweet, i started playing again recently but i'm having troubles in diamond 1s because i'm a baddie.

i have some zerg questions, which if you choose to answer would be cool, but if not whatever.

1) What build do you usually open with against an opponent who randoms, before knowing what your opponent is?

2) In ZvP, if the Protoss FE's, do you try to punish it or do you just quickly take a third yourself? If so, when do you usually try to take the third?

3) After starting Metabolic Boost and taking Drones off gas, what do you usually wait for before putting them back on? (if you do this at all)

4) How do you deal with 1/1/1 All-ins?

5) How do you deal with 8 min zealot/sentry pushes? (Blocking off the ramp and killing your expo)

6) Against Terran mech builds, do you bother with Infestors at all or do you just go only for Broodlords and Roaches?

7) In ZvZ, expand and ling/bling, or just 1-base ling/bling?

8) How do you usually open up against Terran and Protoss?

i'll try to think of more later.

Emperor Pan I

Respected Member
Reaction score
1) What build do you usually open with against an opponent who randoms, before knowing what your opponent is?
Safest build is a 13 pool/13 gas. I usually take my gas first to get Ling speed slightly faster. This is mostly becuase depending on the matchup:
ZvZ:A later han 13 and you lose to a 6 or 7 pool with or without a spine rush.
ZvP/ZvT: Don't have any openings that hard counter a 13 pool, except if they are fast expanding you are slgihtly behind. Not a huge deal, so expand at 15 and skip gas(ie. depending on when you scout your opponent and his FE, pull drones off gas or don't build geyser) .

2) In ZvP, if the Protoss FE's, do you try to punish it or do you just quickly take a third yourself? If so, when do you usually try to take the third?