I just got starcraft....

SephirothX89

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
hey, i just got starcraft so im a total newbie at it, i used to play diablo but im gonna switch for a while. if any1 could help me out on stragities and stuff that would be helpful!

thanks

-Sephiroth

Ued_colonial

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
Try to use the terran race first it as the best defense race in the game.

Crookedfoot

Premium Member
Reaction score
Website
www.battleforums.com
Have fun with the game first.
Learn what all the different races, and units can do.
Forgive the idiots of Bnet that assume that backstabbing is part of the game.
Again, have fun.
Then if it's in your personality traits, experiment with hacks, but only if it's your personality to do that, the game plays better without them.

Be sure to visit the strategy forums to fine tune anything.

Welcome to the world of StarCraft.

TrongaMonga

Grumpy Old Grandpa
Reaction score
One thing that I always advice is to make the campaigns. Not only it has a good storyline, but also does it is gradual. That way you will learning step by step.

Both campaigns, Original and Brood War.

And, as tha old man above said (;)), welcome and have fun on the world of StarCraft :)

FZ. | gOsu

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
I would have to say keep coming to these forums, but don try to jump into anything to fast, like going on b net and playing some pro and then get mad because you lost

I would also have to say that playing the campaign first is a good idea so you can get controll of what things do what and basic idea of how the game is played..then skirmish comps

then when you think your ready..go to bnet and kick some ass =P

CuteGuyNo.1

Member!
Reaction score
Website
Visit site
play with a friend on bnet first, the campaign is useless cept it tells u the story.
just play ums and money map and fimilar urself with sc first

RyanXWing

Nothing special
Reaction score