Experience a bug? Report it here.

Discussion in 'Chat & Discuss' started by RoaCh of DisCord, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. RoaCh of DisCord

    RoaCh of DisCord Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,502
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    38
    Since the upgrade to VB 4, a number of bugs have popped up. While we do fix them ASAP, it's impossible for us to discover all of them on our own. This is why we're asking that if you run into any problem on the forum, to please report it here. This will help us fix possible forum issues in the quickest and most efficient manner.

    Thanks!
    Joe
     
  2. Emperor Pan I

    Emperor Pan I Respected Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12,653
    Likes received:
    11
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Canada
    Re: Experience a bug? Report forum issues here.

    I don't want to be a dick, but this is unintentionally hilarious considering you guys justified upgrading to fix bugs.
     
  3. ST

    ST Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes received:
    8
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Re: Experience a bug? Report forum issues here.

    We said problems with our vB. The bugs we're experiencing now are extremely minor, especially when compared to the pre-4 errors.
     
  4. CrazyKooK

    CrazyKooK Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    716
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Re: Experience a bug? Report forum issues here.

    exactly.
     
  5. RoaCh of DisCord

    RoaCh of DisCord Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,502
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    38
    Re: Experience a bug? Report forum issues here.

    Yes..very small things. So I fail to see the hilarity!

    -edit

    Not to mention, EVERY new release brings new bugs. It's inevitable.
     
  6. Emperor Pan I

    Emperor Pan I Respected Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    Messages:
    12,653
    Likes received:
    11
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Canada
    "Despite no one wanting it, we're updating to fix bugs"
    *updates*
    "Hey guys guess what, updating has caused a bunch of bugs"

    IF you can't see why it is funny, you need to re-examine your personality.
     
  7. ST

    ST Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes received:
    8
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    I think you think it's funny because you don't know that the only 2 bugs that have popped up are the login redirect not displaying the username and the CMS page giving some weird login bug that doesn't really effect anything. But fine:

    Haha.
     
  8. Hitsua

    Hitsua +

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    4,305
    Likes received:
    5
    Trophy points:
    38
    The forum login has displayed VB Username or whatever for a few years.
     
  9. ST

    ST Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes received:
    8
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Well now it's fixed.

    On another note, when I click reply with quote it just does the loading symbol for some time. Anyone else?
     
  10. Hitsua

    Hitsua +

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    4,305
    Likes received:
    5
    Trophy points:
    38
    Same. Worked yesterday.
     
  11. RoaCh of DisCord

    RoaCh of DisCord Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,502
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    38
    Maybe your sense of humour sucks?
     
  12. RoaCh of DisCord

    RoaCh of DisCord Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    6,502
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    38
    Fixed now.
     
  13. coRtALoS

    coRtALoS -=[ Retired BF Admin ]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes received:
    1
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Kabul, Afghanistan
    (Not sure if this a bug, or an intentional modification)

    Up until recently I've had the ability to switch to the "Darkness" theme/skin. It was much easier on the eyes, and appealed to my inner goth. Y u no darkness?
     
  14. ST

    ST Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,579
    Likes received:
    8
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    It's still there. And it's still awesome. For admins anyways.
     
  15. CrazyKooK

    CrazyKooK Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    716
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Sorry, I had not confirmed the default being changed to Darkness. Now it is the default theme and members should be able to switch between it and vb4's normal ugly theme.
     
  16. coRtALoS

    coRtALoS -=[ Retired BF Admin ]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes received:
    1
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Kabul, Afghanistan
    The switcher is back again now. Spanks for the fix!