EasyMap for Diablo II v1.1 - Release

Discussion in 'Maps, Patches & Mods: Diablo' started by deepfutu, Aug 7, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. t.A.T.u97

    t.A.T.u97 BattleForums Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    t.A.T.u Land!
    Well its up to you guys if you want to use it, there is a known backdoor in the file and your information will go straight to him. Its your account, its your CD key, not mine. Netter has stolen over thousands of accounts, and I don't see how you can still trust him, when there is a known backdoor in the maphack.
     
  2. chocofilez

    chocofilez Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Messages:
    760
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    USA NY
    RRRGGG. some one answer my question?
     
  3. Ntrik_

    Ntrik_ Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    9,687
    Likes received:
    4
    Trophy points:
    38
    Obivously, if I were Netter, knowing about LAdder reset, I'd probly wait until the its the middle of the new ladder season (give about 5 months or 6.)
     
  4. cid2sk8

    cid2sk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    finally

    okay guys, here is the confirmation, it is safe!
    I talked to a friend of netter, he got the mh directly from him
    and uses it and swears it clean!
    It's simple, but clean!
    jan wouldnt give a hacked mh to his best friend!
     
  5. Strongest_Claw

    Strongest_Claw BattleForums Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    189
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    By which time I will be using cracked mousepads and my password changed.
     
  6. vampire-blade

    vampire-blade Member!

    Joined:
    May 2, 2005
    Messages:
    69
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    it has more back doors in it than a whore house
     
  7. Strongest_Claw

    Strongest_Claw BattleForums Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    189
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Where's your own proof? And don't quote other people.
    THE GENERAL CONSENSUS : Use at your own risk.
     
  8. fattyxp

    fattyxp Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    221
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    All of you ****ing retards saying there is a backdoor in it. Show me your proof. If you can't show me your proof then SHUT THE **** UP. You are scaring people away from using this for no reason at all other than a grudge against the author.
    I have looked through the assembly, there are no back doors. I've looked through resources and I've hex edited it and everything possible. THERE IS NO MOTHER ****ING BACK GOD DAMN DOOR!
     
  9. cid2sk8

    cid2sk8 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    I think so too, I'm no hacker nor a specialst in this topic, but I used the mh and it works fine and didnt do me any harm yet!
    Also, a lot of friends can confirm that!
     
  10. dalk

    dalk BattleForums Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    122
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Omg does anyone know wut i gotto do heres wut i did i unziped moved whole folder to desktop OPENED it double clicked the exe file then hit load after starting up diablo 2 and in a game it says Faild to find easymap.dll WHEN ITS RIGHT THERE OMFG THIS IS SO FRUSTRATEING!!!! how do i fix it¿
     
  11. t.A.T.u97

    t.A.T.u97 BattleForums Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    t.A.T.u Land!
    Honestly, If I broke into your house and murdered your children, and wanted to spend the night at your new house with your other children, would you let me? :)

    The guys a skum, try the map hack at your own risk, It does have a backdoor which leads to jans source, How many times must I say it to get it across. You can listen to these new untrustable members, or you can listen to me.
     
  12. Strongest_Claw

    Strongest_Claw BattleForums Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    Messages:
    189
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Or you could listen to me because you obviously havevn't dissassembled the code or hex edited it. None of the code send packets to an external source, only to the d2 window. Seriously, TaTu, you have such a bad grudge.
     
  13. Ntrik_

    Ntrik_ Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    9,687
    Likes received:
    4
    Trophy points:
    38
    desnt matter if I keep chaging passwords tho right? :D
     
  14. Tacys

    Tacys Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    I thought it stole cd keys and logged keys so if you change dyour pw it wouldn't matter i'm not exactly sure wtf it is though or even if there is a back door in it
     
  15. Forged

    Forged Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    36
    From:
    Texas
    I looked at it and did not see any kind of winsock type call. my 1010 port is also not opened on my computer. If he was trying to steal keys there would be much easier ways to do it than going through your registry considering the cd-key is stored in the mpq(in other blizzard games this is the case I would assume the same in d2) and from what I have been told is only stored in the registry if you use a cd-key refiller.
     
  16. SB-Fury

    SB-Fury New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    ok i may be new here but ive noticed something. theres so many ppl sayin "Yea this file is clean go ahead and use it" and so many other ppl sayin "ITS A BACKDOOR!" that i dont even know if i should just give up and hang myself. DO WE USE IT OR NOT? im bad with computers so i dunno what to do. if someone could clear this up we could get over it and start ladder again. so yes or no?
     
  17. Forged

    Forged Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    36
    From:
    Texas
    9 out of 10 people saying it is backdoored (Including that dumbass tatu) are simplly running their mouth. They did not check the file, and have no clue they just like trying to be the center of attention.
     
  18. SB-Fury

    SB-Fury New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    so u r saying that its clean?
     
  19. koler69

    koler69 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Problem

    When I join some games, Diablo 2 shuts off and a little error window say "We got a big error here guys."

    any solustions
     
  20. binny

    binny Member!

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    208
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    canaDa
    you using d2 loader? I think that error is normally from d2 loader ****ing up.

    @at this topic - If I realized that this mh was from netter when I got it off of GI yesterday, i never would've dled it. I dont care if it does have a bd or not, im just going to wait for mousepad's.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.