Diablo 3 - System Requirements

Discussion in 'Diablo III' started by Ultimate Empire, Nov 30, 2006.

  1. Sogeking

    Sogeking Shithead

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    4,352
    Likes received:
    3
    Trophy points:
    0
    he means patch releases
     
  2. antihero99

    antihero99 Guest

    The same blizzard that's released the last 3 games announced on time. They milked WoW for all it was worth, but when it came down to it, from announce to launch of BC and now WotLK coming out soon, they did some pretty fast work on those expac's. Considering the amount of time they took to get out a ton of their games as compared to FunCom's Age of Conan, EQ2 and other junk MMO's like that, Blizz really has it together. I'm sorry if they can't get stuff out the exact day you want it, but, they are faster than most companies.
     
  3. antihero99

    antihero99 Guest

    But yes, they do also patch quickly. But I was comparing them to the wait that gamers had to go through for most of the current MMO's, including the ones that suck. Just have faith in them. I find it amusing how most of the people that bad mouth blizzard have absolutely no problems playing their games.
     
  4. CloudStrife

    CloudStrife Why so serious?

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    71
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    lol, yeah... I remember Warcraft III had a huge delay.
     
  5. gnts

    gnts The tiger says RAWR

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    under your bed
    sounds cool, it seems like my laptop will be able to handle it.
     
  6. MGCImtR

    MGCImtR eSports Player

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    850
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    I would play D3, 512 MB Video is still plenty. I'm only concerned how slow it will run on my laptop with 2.23 GHz.
     
  7. Ultimate Empire

    Ultimate Empire BattleForums Addict

    Joined:
    May 18, 2003
    Messages:
    701
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Trying to update original post...edit button not visible :(
     
  8. Omnipotent

    Omnipotent Guest

    I'm going to have no problem running D3 if these are the specs.
     
  9. lol i think they are going to use direct X 10 full blast
     
  10. imaginelife

    imaginelife BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    hmm evrything is fine for d3 but video card seems like I must buy better
     
  11. coRtALoS

    coRtALoS -=[ Retired BF Admin ]=-

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes received:
    1
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    Kabul, Afghanistan
    Most forums have a window to be able to edit your own posts before it locks it down. At this point only moderators and higher can edit it.

    If you want to keep having it edited, just copy the whole post, make the changes to it that you want, and send it to a member of the BF Staff.

    List of Staff Members is here.

    And an oldschool member of the BFHS?! Welcome back!! <3
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2015
  12. Sept

    Sept BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    hahah omg i need new pc jesus
     
  13. SOULstealerZ

    SOULstealerZ BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Well system requirements doesn't bother me...
    The release date does...I think I will have kids before Diablo 3 comes out!
     
  14. korea

    korea BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Is it true that its only in directx 10?

    I ask because in age of conan I can play flawlessly in directx 9, but directx 10 is unplayable even when my computer meets the specs.
     
  15. SM411

    SM411 BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Looks like I would be able to run this game :D
     
  16. narcotix666

    narcotix666 BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Based on current speculations I wouldn't have problems running this game.. But damn Ive been waiting for so long and still it hasnt come out and only 3 characters are shown so far :( cant wait..
     
  17. RG_PankO

    RG_PankO BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Actualy the system reqz are low becouse of the 2d kind graphic.
    Well it is 3d, abviosly, but its not a 3d like some FPS or so.
    I think that it is a smart move, from blizzard, cus there are still much D2 players playing d2 on low performance machines and they will not be forced to buy a new PC to play D3.
    Gj!
     
  18. RazeTheRuler

    RazeTheRuler BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    If you computer can't take D3, then get a new one. It's gonna be worth it, trust me! :trippy:
     
  19. longrtw

    longrtw Member!

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    hope that my ugly and old laptop can play this game... has been waiting it for so long ... >.< i promise not to eat meat for 1 week ... if god and blizzard make the requirements of this game suit with my laptop
     
  20. Potatosss

    Potatosss BattleForums Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    knowing blizzard they'll make it compatible with everything =O