cant play battlenet with reg starcraft

Discussion in '2002-2004 Archives' started by sp1d3r, Apr 1, 2004.

  1. sp1d3r

    sp1d3r Member!

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Messages:
    161
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    is there anyway i can play battlenet on a computer with novell? its a school computer but i dont care if i have to do anything to play is there a way? it just doesnt connect to a server? what should i do?
     
  2. jd-inflames

    jd-inflames Melodic Murderer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,014
    Likes received:
    6
    Trophy points:
    38
    From:
    My Sanctuary
    It's proxied...ghost your IP
     
  3. t0astedmuffins

    t0astedmuffins Member!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    michigan
    what does it say??
    the UNABLE TO CONNECT msg??
    and then it says if you are using a modem u may have to connect to your ISP before logging onto b.net ??
     
  4. Magikarp

    Magikarp BattleForums Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    3,129
    Likes received:
    1
    Trophy points:
    38
    Yea, jd is right.. your probably having an issue with proxies. Im not too sure about how to deal with proxies via Starcraft..

    If your school uses Netscape, you find out your proxy settings by opening up Netscape, and then you select one of the pull down menu's.. maybe Internet Options or something. I remember that the proxy settings are somewhere under "Advanced."
     
  5. Miss

    Miss Member!

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,978
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Wrong section?

    Anyway you can ghost your IP or hack the computer. You can make SC R-O then you can launch it.