Any way to expand StarCraft screen resolution?

Discussion in 'StarCraft: Brood War' started by Darth Cow, Feb 2, 2003.

  1. Darth Cow

    Darth Cow Guest

    It just pains me to play with everything so pixelated... is there a hack or mod out there that can fix this? Thanks...
     
  2. Renzokuken

    Renzokuken Saved

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    8,812
    Likes received:
    12
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Zanarkand
    If you dont like it, dont play it. It think it's fine. And i highly doubt there is a mod/hack for your better resolution.
     
  3. AKA-47

    AKA-47 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Nope.
     
  4. Crookedfoot

    Crookedfoot Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,077
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    Middle of Nowhere
    Try changing your color quality, or screen resolution.
    I'm running 32 bit, maybe your running 16 bit.
    Have you updated your DirectX to the most recent?
    Then, there's always your graphics card, update the drivers, and optimize it.
     
  5. AKA-47

    AKA-47 Member!

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    Any graphix card made in the last 10 years is good enough to play BW.
     
  6. Master.America

    Master.America Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Messages:
    4,225
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    From:
    San Jose, CA
    Eh... I've tried everything to try to raise the resolution, nothing works. I even tried looking for mods but couldn't find anything. If it does get on your nerves, though... play Warcraft III. You can change the resolution/bitrate directly through the game, to any size that your graphics card and monitor configurations can handle. The game looks awesome at only 1024x768 with all the graphics options enabled.
     
  7. Darth Cow

    Darth Cow Guest

    OK, thanks. I may have to get Warcraft III :). I've heard its a good game :D.
     
  8. dbzspirit

    dbzspirit Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    55
    Likes received:
    0
    Trophy points:
    0
    ...starcraft is 65000 640 x 480 all the time...you cant change it