|  |
|  |
03-30-2004, 07:34 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| BattleForums Newbie
Join Date: Mar 2004 Posts: 3
| Mewgood.net Hi, I used to play on open battlenet and I found out about mewgood, only problem is I went to the wrong mewgood and downloaded something, it turned my account into a spambot.
Now I can't connect to regular battlenet, I think they banned my IP. Will it be unbanned? If not, how do I get back on? |
| | | | Sponsored Links |
03-30-2004, 07:35 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| BattleForums Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2003 Location: Sweden Posts: 3,594
| an IP-ban can take up to 48 hours, can you log on to other realms? |
| |
03-30-2004, 07:44 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| Respected Member
Join Date: May 2003 Age: 20 Posts: 3,788
| omg starfish, the same thing happened to me ... i didnt download anything at all... i went into a game some days ago (when I asked you to play) and then MY CHAR spammed some messages saying that mewgood is a good place to buy items etc.... now i cant log in to bnet anymore... nor to other realms.... tells me that it is nable to connect to battle.net... damnit |
| |
03-30-2004, 07:44 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| BattleForums Newbie
Join Date: Mar 2004 Posts: 3
| Quote: Originally posted by Starfish an IP-ban can take up to 48 hours, can you log on to other realms? | I can't log onto any server. |
| |
03-30-2004, 07:57 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004 Posts: 177
| You donīt have to download anything. They can just add certain script that downloads and executes the .exe when you enter the site. Thatīs why I donīt use IE.
Or they could hide it to .jpg, .mp3 and hide the size also and you wouldnīt notice anything. It would show you the image with the right size but would also execute the .exe in the backround.
Just few examples.
__________________
Last edited by Ghist; 03-30-2004 at 08:05 PM.
|
| |
03-30-2004, 08:04 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| Respected Member
Join Date: May 2003 Age: 20 Posts: 3,788
| I use Mozilla, it has nothing to do with IE ... |
| |
03-30-2004, 08:06 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004 Posts: 177
| Then I donīt know. It shouldnīt just happen. Strange.
__________________ |
| |
03-30-2004, 08:13 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
| BattleForums Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2003 Location: Sweden Posts: 3,594
| wow ... scary stuff :O
I got 2 firewalls and anti virus software running + Im behind a router ... I'd be dammed it anything got past my lines of defense hehe
edit: btw, I just got a pm from a member, he said that he tried to enter mewgood from a school-computer ... and his firewall went crazy about something ... I recommend being carefull with mewgood ... |
| |
03-30-2004, 08:17 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004 Posts: 177
| Quote: Originally posted by Starfish edit: btw, I just got a pm from a member, he said that he tried to enter mewgood from a school-computer ... and his firewall went crazy about something ... I recommend being carefull with mewgood ... | Which one of those. Com, net, tk? I donīt dare to try any of those anymore.
__________________ |
| |
03-30-2004, 08:18 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
| Respected Member
Join Date: May 2003 Age: 20 Posts: 3,788
| i dont think it is a trojan ... perhaps something with the bnet servers ...  |
| |
03-30-2004, 09:24 PM
|
#11 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2003 Location: In His Kiddy Porn Dungeon Posts: 130
| well sounds to em like u used a no cd loader crack thing
does it say u connect to starcraft n shit?
__________________ 
:tnt |
| |
03-30-2004, 11:00 PM
|
#12 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Trippin' in the Vo-iD Posts: 170
| AutoItX coolmission was got?:scary its the end of the world as we know it!!!
I don't think it is a trojan, it could be AutoItX... I used to use it to make people download trojans and scare them by making their computer start typing stuff and their cd drive opening and closing when they access a certain web page i had in my profile on AIM. Fun to f*ck with people  of course i didnt mean any real damage :fwink |
| |
03-31-2004, 07:28 AM
|
#13 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: May 2003 Posts: 31
| Re: AutoItX Quote: Originally posted by 4n0nym0us3 n00b13 coolmission was got?:scary its the end of the world as we know it!!! 
I don't think it is a trojan, it could be AutoItX... I used to use it to make people download trojans and scare them by making their computer start typing stuff and their cd drive opening and closing when they access a certain web page i had in my profile on AIM. Fun to f*ck with people of course i didnt mean any real damage :fwink | Man! I had that shit before and I got so piss because my damn scanner couldn't find wtf was goin on...So i format my hd :madatu
EDIT: BTW v 1.0 looks nice guys... |
| |
03-31-2004, 02:46 PM
|
#14 (permalink)
| BattleForums Member
Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: With the doctors Age: 36 Posts: 491
| I'm with Starfish, I have 2 firewalls, Norton and Microsoft. And I have Norton AntiVirus. But, I still have never trusted mewgod.come/net or whatever the hell they are now. All the Shyte they have is old as hell. They can't be using autoIT because if diablo was alt+tabbed it would just make your mouse go crazy. I'm sure their not using a trojan, their not going to go that far just to advertise. Mabye they have bots on the channels that Impersonate, sort of like what they had for starcraft.
Just thoughts |
| |
04-01-2004, 06:49 PM
|
#15 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2003 Posts: 34
| I went to mewgood.com a few days ago from the school's computers and the firewall went nuts as soon as the site started loading. So, I would suggest that nobody goes to anything mewgood for a while. The virus scanner described it as being a trojan, but I was in kinda a frenzy to close everything (including the download window that started itself.) I just am hoping that it doesnt report it to the tekkies, then I might not be able to do any of this from school anymore. X(
__________________ I'm Dancing like a Monkey! |
| |
04-01-2004, 07:19 PM
|
#16 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Probly on USWest as we speak Posts: 27
| Just more reasons to put up some firewalls...
__________________ |
| |
04-03-2004, 04:59 AM
|
#17 (permalink)
| BattleForums Member
Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: With the doctors Age: 36 Posts: 491
| Just to be safe, don't download anything from mewgood |
| |
04-03-2004, 01:14 PM
|
#18 (permalink)
| BattleForums Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: my house Age: 19 Posts: 234
| Mewgood.COM is the real site not mewgood.net
I've downloaded from mewgood before.
__________________ 
^go go Cable |
| |
04-03-2004, 10:03 PM
|
#19 (permalink)
| BattleForums Member
Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: With the doctors Age: 36 Posts: 491
| Mewgood.net is just a copy site full of trojans and shyt. |
| | | | | Get rid of all these ads! Take 30 seconds to register. |